Join/Contact | Schedule of RunsClub Calendar | Special Events

 

Maps/Location of Runs

Message Board/Current Happenings


Safety Page

 

 

Welcome to Philly Runners!

Formed in March 2002, we are an all-skills running club based in Center City Philadelphia, open to all runners. We have men and women of all ages. Our skill level ranges from new runners who can only run a couple miles at a time through Olympic hopefuls.

• Everybody is always welcome at all of our runs, regardless of pace or distance.

• There is no fee to join our club. Just show up and run. We do have a weekly email list, but you don't have to be on it to run with us.

• The runs are never canceled, not even when there's four feet of snow on the ground.

• You don't need to let us know you're coming. Just show up and run. We'll be there and we are always happy to welcome new runners.

 

 

 

 

 

Club Run Schedule

Tuesday Runs: 6:30pm, at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours. Dinner/Drinks after the run.

Thursday Speed Work: 6:30pm at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours.

Saturday Runs: 9am, at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours.  Coffee after the run.

Click here for a detailed schedule of all of our runs.

Upcoming Club Events

Philly Runners Annual Club Dinner & Celebration: Wednesday, November 19

Pre-Race Half/Full Marathon Meetup: 6:15am Sunday, November 23, 2015, inside the security perimeter (if there is one) by the big red sculpture between Pennsylvania Ave and Kelly Drive

Volunteering for Philly Marathon/Half-Marathon: Sunday, November 23, 2014

•  Post-Marathon Lunch: Sunday, November 23, 11:45am, north side of 21st & the Parkway -- show/no show -- no RSVP

Philly Runners Hats with Club Logo for sale -- $18

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Races

*** Also see our Links page for race
              series and other sites that list races
***

Fairmount Park Turkey Trot Five Miler at Memorial Hall: Thursday, November 27, 2014

Action Potential Turkey Trot 5K Run: Thursday, November 27, 2014

Face to Face Germantown Turkey Trot 5 Miler: Thursday, November 27, 2014

Arthritis Foundation Jingle Bell Run of South Jersey: Saturday, December 6, 2014 (coupon code PHILLY5 valid through Sept. 20)

Arthritis Foundation Jingle Bell Run of Malvern: Sunday, December 14, 2014 (coupon code PHILLY5 valid through Sept. 20)

Chocolate Frosted Buns 5K: Saturday, January 31, 2015

Cupid's Chase 5K: Saturday, February 14, 2015

Caesar Rodney Half-Marathon & 5K: Sunday, March 22, 2015

The Love Run Half-Marathon: Sunday, March 29, 2015

Hot Chocolate 15K: Saturday, April 4, 2015

Garden Spot Village Marathon: Saturday, April 11, 2015

Run for Clean Air 5K: Saturday, April 18, 2015

Bucks County Half-Marathon: Sunday, April 12, 2015

St. Luke's Half-Marathon & 5K: Sunday, April 26, 2015

Broad Street 10 Miler: Sunday, May 3, 2015

Dirty German Endurance Fest 25K, 50K, 50 Miles: Sunday, May 17, 2015

ODDyssey Half-Marathon: Sunday, June 14, 2015

Non-Local Races

Havana (Cuba) Marathon & Half-Marathon: Friday, November 14, 2014

 

 

© Copyright 2014 Philly Runners
All Rights Reserved