Join/Contact | Schedule of RunsClub Calendar | Special Events

 

Maps/Location of Runs

Message Board/Current Happenings


Safety Page

 

 

Welcome to Philly Runners!

Formed in March 2002, we are an all-skills running club based in Center City Philadelphia, open to all runners. We have men and women of all ages. Our skill level ranges from new runners who can only run a couple miles at a time through Olympic hopefuls.

• Everybody is always welcome at all of our runs, regardless of pace or distance.

• There is no fee to join our club. Just show up and run. We do have a weekly email list, but you don't have to be on it to run with us.

• The runs are never canceled, not even when there's four feet of snow on the ground.

• You don't need to let us know you're coming. Just show up and run. We'll be there and we are always happy to welcome new runners.

 

 

 

 

 

Club Run Schedule

Tuesday Runs: 6:30pm, at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours. Dinner/Drinks after the run.

Thursday Hill Work: 6:30pm at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours.

Saturday Runs: 8am, at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours.  Coffee after the run.

Click here for a detailed schedule of all of our runs.

Upcoming Club Events

• Post Half-Marathon All-Club Gourmet Picnic at Locust Street Donut: Sunday, September 21, 2014

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Races

*** Also see our Links page for race
              series and other sites that list races
***

Merrell Down & Dirty Obstacle Race: Sunday, July 27, 2014

Hunting Park Family Triathlon & Duathlon: Saturday, August 2, 2014

Shirley's Run & Dog Walk 5K: Sunday, August 17, 2014

LIVEStrong Challenge: Sunday, August 17, 2014

Radnor Red 5K Steeplechase: Sunday, August 17, 2014

Chickie's & Pete's 5K Boardwalk Run: Saturday, August 23, 2014

Set the P.A.C.E. for Pancreatic Cancer 5K/10K: Sunday, August 24, 2014

OUCH! Race 5K/10K/15K to benefit Bates-Jensen Wound Reach Foundation: Sunday, August 24, 2014

Perk Up Half-Marathon: Sunday, August 24, 2014 (use discount code 2014PhillyRunners for 15% off through Aug 1)

David's New Day 5K: Saturday, September 6, 2014

Brain Aneurysm Awareness 5K: Saturday, September 6, 2014

Race for the Bottom Line 5K: Sunday, September 7, 2014

SHAPE Diva Dash Women's Obstacle Adventure Run: Saturday, September 13, 2014

The Main Line Run 5K: Sunday, September 14, 2014

Four Seasons Parkway Run 5K: Sunday, September 28, 2014

Yuengling Octoberfest 5K: Sunday, October 5, 2014

Your Next Step is the Cure 5K: Sunday, October 5, 2014

Parx Octoberfest 5K: Saturday, October 11, 2014

Collegevile Hero Run 5K: Sunday, October 19, 2014

AIDS Run 5K: Sunday, October 19, 2014

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Mercer County 5K: Saturday, November 1, 2014

Delaware & Lehigh Heritage Half-Marathon: Sunday, November 2, 2014

Trenton Half-Marathon and 10K: Saturday, November 8, 2014

Arthritis Foundation Jingle Bell Run of South Jersey: Saturday, December 6, 2014 (coupon code PHILLY5 valid through Sept. 20)

Arthritis Foundation Jingle Bell Run of Malvern: Sunday, December 14, 2014 (coupon code PHILLY5 valid through Sept. 20)

Non-Local Races

Merrill Lynch Harrisburg Half-Marathon: Sunday, September 7, 2014

Nation's Triathlon: Sunday, September 7, 2014

Rochester Marathon: Sunday, September 21, 2014

Run the Kingdom Marathon in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom: Sunday, October 5, 2014 (click through Dandelion Run registration to get to marathon registration)

Ultimate Fitness Games in Tuxedo Ridge, NY(use code GAMEON for $10 off): October 18, 2014

Aspire Urgent Care and Family Medicine Harrisburg Marathon: Sunday, November 9, 2014

Havana (Cuba) Marathon & Half-Marathon: Friday, November 14, 2014

 

© Copyright 2014 Philly Runners
All Rights Reserved