Join/Contact | Schedule of RunsClub Calendar | Special Events

 

Maps/Location of Runs

Message Board/Current Happenings


Safety Page

 

 

Welcome to Philly Runners!

Formed in March 2002, we are an all-skills running club based in Center City Philadelphia, open to all runners. We have men and women of all ages. Our skill level ranges from new runners who can only run a couple miles at a time through Olympic hopefuls.

• Everybody is always welcome at all of our runs, regardless of pace or distance.

• There is no fee to join our club. Just show up and run. We do have a weekly email list, but you don't have to be on it to run with us.

• The runs are never canceled, not even when there's four feet of snow on the ground.

• You don't need to let us know you're coming. Just show up and run. We'll be there and we are always happy to welcome new runners.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Club Run Schedule

Tuesday Runs: 6:30pm, at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours. Dinner/Drinks after the run.

Thursday Hill Work: 6:30pm at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours.

Saturday Runs: 9am, at the bottom of the Art Museum Steps, on the right, by the sign with the musuem's hours.  Coffee after the run.

Click here for a detailed schedule of all of our runs.

Upcoming Club Events

Philly Runners Hats with Club Logo for sale -- $18

•  Pre-Love Run Meetup: 7:15am, Sunday, March 29, 2015 at 23rd and Pennsylvania and Spring Garden

Post-Love Run Meetup and Lunch: 11am Sunday, March 29, 2015 at Kite & Key, 1836 Callowhill St.

Volunteering for Broad Street Run: Sunday, May 3, 2015

• Pre-Broad St. Meetup: 7:45am, Sunday, May 3, 2015 at Broad and Somerville

•  Post-Broad Street All-Club Gourmet Picnic: Sunday, May 3, 2015

• Spitapalooza -- Slow-Roasted Pig on a Spit -- Lemon Hill: Saturday, May 16, 2015

ODDyssey Half-Marathon: Sunday, June 14, 2015 -- Sign up for Philly Runners Team

• Post-ODDyssey All-Club Gourmet Picnic: Sunday, June 14, 2015

•  Mayor's Cup -- multiple cross-country races featuring many Philadelphia running clubs -- Belmont Plateau: Saturday, August 8, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Races

*** Also see our Links page for race
                  series and other sites that list races
***

Trail Running with Fairmount Park Conservancy: Saturdays and Sundays in March and April

Back on My Feet Five Miler: Saturday, March 28, 2015

North Light Madness in March 5K: Saturday, March 28, 2015

The Love Run Half-Marathon: Sunday, March 29, 2015

Hot Chocolate 15K: Saturday, April 4, 2015

West Chester University Bill Butler Collegiate Invitational (Open to all Athletes): Friday & Saturday, April 10 & 11, 2015

Garden Spot Village Marathon: Saturday, April 11, 2015

Stroehmann 5K Walk+Run Against Hunger: Saturday, April 11, 2015

AmeriHealth April Fools 7K and 11K: Saturday, April 11, 2015

Run for the Ages 5K: Saturday, April 11, 2015

Bucks County Half-Marathon: Sunday, April 12, 2015

Main Line Animal Rescue Tails & Trails 5K Run: Sunday, April 12, 2015

AmeriHealth April Fools Half-Marathon: Sunday, April 12, 2015

Find Her Footing 5K: Sunday, April 12, 2015

Run for Clean Air 5K: Saturday, April 18, 2015

Kristin's Krusade 5K: Sunday, April 19, 2015

HARC Tri for Life Beginner-Friendly Triathlon and Duathlon: Sunday, April 19, 2015

Dash for Organ Donor Awareness 5K & 10K: Sunday, April 19, 2015

Bookin for Lookin 5K and 8 Mile: Sunday, April 19, 2015

West Chester University Open Track Meet (Open to all Athletes): Friday, April 24, 2015

Sandy Sprint Superhero 5K/10K Walk/Run or Canine Sprint: Saturday, April 25, 2015

Narberth Cystic Fibrosis Five Mile Run: Saturday, April 25, 2015

Family Lives on Foundation 5K Race for Traditions: Saturday, April 25, 2015

St. Luke's Half-Marathon & 5K: Sunday, April 26, 2015

Broad Street 10 Miler: Sunday, May 3, 2015

Stateline Loop 5K/10K Trail Run for Conservation: Saturday, May 9, 2015

Run for Freedom: Saturday, May 16, 2015

Kisses for Kyle 5K: Saturday, May 16, 2015

Bay Head 5K: Saturday, May 16, 2015

Bridge to Opportunity 5K: Sunday, May 17, 2015

Sesame Place Classic 5K: Sunday, May 17, 2015

Dirty German Endurance Fest 25K, 50K, 50 Miles: Sunday, May 17, 2015

Square and Compass Twilight Run 5K & 10K: Saturday, May 30, 2015

Sly Fox Brewing Co. Fox Trot 5K: Saturday, May 30, 2015

Jenkintown Sunset 5K: Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Girls on the Run 5K: Sunday, June 7, 2015

ODDyssey Half-Marathon: Sunday, June 14, 2015

Gary Papa 5K Father's Day Run: Sunday, June 21, 2015

Harrisburg Half-Marathon: Sunday, June 28, 2015

Sly Fox Track Club Pottstown Half-Marathon: Saturday, July 11, 2015

Uncle Dave's Jog 'n Hog: Sunday, July 19, 2015

Merrell Down & Dirty Obstacle Race: Sunday, July 26, 2015

Radnor Red Run 5K Steeplechase: Sunday, August 23, 2015

Big Brothers Big Sisters Run for One 5K: Saturday, September 26, 2015

Run and Ride Race 5K & 1 Miler: Saturday, October 3, 2015 Use code "PHILLYRUNNERS5" for $5 off

Run and Ride Race Half-Marathon & 10K: Sunday, October 4, 2015 Use code "PHILLYRUNNERS10" for $10 off

Rock 'n Roll Half-Marathon and 5K: Saturday, October 31, 2015

Trenton 5K, 10K, Half-Marathon: November 7, 2015

Non-Local Races

Horseneck Half-Marathon in Westport, MA: Sunday, May 17, 2015

Ohiopyle Trail Running Festival 5K, 10K, Half-Marathon, Full-Marathon: Saturday, June 13, 2015 (Use Code CLUB 10 for $10 off)

Ohiopyle Mountain Bike race: Sunday, June 14, 2015 (Use Code CLUB 10 for $10 off)

24 Hours of Duathlon Off-Road Duathlon in Westminster, MD: Saturday/Sunday, August 22-23, 2015

Niagara Falls International Marathon: Sunday, October 25, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

© Copyright 2015 Philly Runners
All Rights Reserved